Recent Press

Kathy Longo Featured on the Money Savage Podcast

Tuesday, 17 March 2020

Kathy Longo Featured on the Money Savage Podcast

Kathy Longo sat down with George Grombacher of the Money Savage podcast to discuss how values fit into financial success, how to determine yours, and the challenges and opportunities associated with life’s transitions. 

Kathy Longo Named One of Investopedia's Top 100 Financial Advisors

Friday, 02 August 2019

Kathy Longo Named One of Investopedia's Top 100  Financial Advisors

Kathy Longo CFP®, CAP®, CDFA® has been officially selected by Investopedia as one of their top 100 Financial Advisors of 2019! 

This is the third year for the Investopedia 100 which celebrates financial advisors who are making significant contributions to critical conversations about financial literacy, investing strategies, life-stage planning and wealth management, influence the practice of financial advice, and help educate millions of investors. 

Join Kathy Longo for the FPA Journal in the Round Series

Friday, 26 July 2019

Join Kathy Longo for the FPA Journal in the Round Series

Join Kathy Longo for the FPA Journal in the Round online roundtable and interactive discussion!

July 31, 2019
2:00 PM Eastern
(1:00 PM Central, 12:00 PM Mountain, 11:00 AM Pacific)

In this month’s program, July Journal for Financial Planning contributor, Taylor Schulte, CFP, will discuss how financial planners (not marketing experts) can use online-content platforms to grow their business, attract more clients and build their brand. He is joined by fellow planners Justin Castelli, CFP, and Kathy Longo, CFP, who are featured in his article, to share their success and significant return after incorporating video, blogging, and podcasting into their marketing plan.

 

Kathy Longo Speaks About The Challenges of Transitions to the Twin Cities Chapter of the Society of Financial Services Professionals

The Challenges of Transitions: Understanding the personal side of money.
Wednesday, 08 May 2019

Kathy Longo Speaks About The Challenges of Transitions to the Twin Cities Chapter of the Society of Financial Services Professionals

There are two sides of money; the technical and the personal. Both sides are equally important and complex, but it is the personal side that drives decision-making. Change is an integral part of the human experience. And change creates the space for new and different things to happen, both financially and personally. Even if we realize there are four stages to transition, that’s not sufficient guidance to help someone move through a major life change.


FOLLOW KATHY


  • This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
  • 952-955-6258